Organizations that are great resources for information on important social and ethical issues include:

Ahimsa Animal Services (Gainesville, Fl)..http://home.acceleration.net/ahimsa

American Vegan Society..................................................www.americanvegan.org/

Animal Activists of Alachua...............................................www.animalactivists.org

animalink.................................................................................www.animalink.ab.ca

Animals' Agenda Magazine ..............................................www.animalsagenda.org

Animal Protection Institute ...................................................www.api4animals.org

Animal Rights Foundation of Florida .....................www.AnimalRightsflorida.org

Animal Rights Online ................................www.geocities.com/RainForest/1395/

Ark Online ..................................................................................www.arkonline.com

Civic Media Center (Gainesville, Fl).............................www.civicmediacenter.org

Community Coalition Against War & Terrorism.www.civicmediacenter.org/ccawt/

DawnWatch ..........................................................................www.dawnwatch.com/

Doris Day Animal League ................................................................www.ddal.org

EcoMall News ...............................................................................www.ecomall.com

Farm Sanctuary .................................................................www.farmsanctuary.org

Feminists for Animal Rights ...........................................www.enviroweb.org/far

The Fund for Animals ........................................................................www.fund.org

The Hoffman Family Foundation .........................................www.all-creatures.org

Humane Society of the United States ..............................................www.hsus.org

In Defense of Animals ................................................ ...................www.idausa.org

Jungle Friends Primate Sanctuary....................................www.junglefriends.org

National Humane Education Society ...............................................www.nhes.org

North American Vegetarian Society ...................................www.navs-online.org

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals ......................www.peta-online.org

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine......................... www.pcrm.org

Psychologists for the Ethical Treatment of Animals..................www.psyeta.org

SATYA magazine .......................................................................www.satyamag.com

SPEAK: Supporting & Promoting Ethics for the Animal Kingdom .www.kize.org/speak

United Poultry Concerns, Inc. ...............................................www.upc-online.org

Vegan Action ..................................................................................www.vegan.org

Vegan Family House.........................................................www.veganfamily.co.uk

Vegan Outreach ...............................................................www.veganoutreach.org

VeganCooking .................................................................www.vegancooking.com

Vegetarian Events .......................................................www.vegetarianevents.com

Vegetarian Resource Group ..............................................................www.vrg.org

 

Return to Thinkin' Folks Books Home Page